Let’s Show Carmilla We Care from @kleffnotes and @StarryMag

You love Carmilla, right? Don’t you want to show everyone involved in the series how much you care? Thursday, October 13th, we can all come together to do something great for Carmilla.

With Act III dropping this week I spoke with Lisa from Starry Mag about doing something great with the fans. After some brainstorming we narrowed down my plan to a power hour event on Twitter. We know how much Carmilla means to the fans and the idea is to thank the cast and crew for all they’ve done. The plan is to tweet #ThankYouCarmilla from 6 pm est until 7 pm est on Thursday, October 13th, so that we can get it trending before the Carmilla YouNow starts and show just how much we care.

What you tweet with #ThankYouCarmilla is up to you. You can mention specific actors, moments, the writers, directors, honestly anything that you are thankful for. Just as long as you include #ThankYouCarmilla, though please try and keep it kinda classy internet people. Let’s work together to show how much we care.

Screenshot_2016-09-06-02-44-40

Creampuffs live all over the world so to help make sure we all can participate here are some time zone resources to help you know just what time 6 pm est is where you live. For North America I know that 6 pm Eastern Time converts to 5 pm Central Time, 4 pm Mountain Time, and 3 pm Pacific Time. You can find a world time zone map on worldtimezone.com. It shows you the time in each of the zones so that you can see how many hours you need to add or subtract. You can also find an easy time zone converter on timeanddate.com.

Don’t forget Thursday, October 13th, from 6 pm est to 7 pm est! Let’s do this Creampuffs!

Screenshot_2016-09-04-22-37-44

Check out StarryMag for great Carmilla content including recaps and interviews. They also have some epic gifs over on Twitter, @StarryMag, from their Carmilla live tweets. You can also check out Carmilla content on The Nerdy Girl Express.

Share your Carmilla thoughts with us in the comments or on Twitter, @thenerdygirlexp. You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my blog, kleffnotes.wordpress.com, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I run The Nerdy Girl Express Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s