Seven Days of Us Book Review ( @FrancescaHornak ) from @kleffnotes

Francesca Hornak’s debut novel Seven Days of Us examines what can happen to a family when they are forced to live in close quarters for a full week over the Christmas holidays. Now I typically don’t read anything about the holidays until the month of December, but once I heard about this book I knew I wouldn’t be able to wait. Hornak weaves the narratives of five characters together in a way that felt effortless and kept me reading non-stop from beginning to end. Continue reading “Seven Days of Us Book Review ( @FrancescaHornak ) from @kleffnotes”

Advertisements

Drax Book Review from @kleffnotes

Drax is a thrilling read from Ikenna Nwimo, the found of Blaque Falcon, that drops you into the dangerous world of illegal drugs, gambling, and murder set in the United Kingdom. Luke is a recent college graduate who has managed to find a well paying job, get a girlfriend, and maintain a relatively busy social life, but everything changes on the eve of Christmas Eve. His story finds itself connected to a detective named Frank, who is deeply embroiled in an investigation that has taken over his entire life. Continue reading “Drax Book Review from @kleffnotes”

Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them Book Review from @kleffnotes

As the air begins to chill and the shadows start to creep in, October is the perfect month to delve into a world of mysterious imaginings with, Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them. Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller created this fourth book as a companion to their popular Nightmares! series. Even if you haven’t checked out the trilogy yet, this handbook is the perfect introduction. Continue reading “Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them Book Review from @kleffnotes”

A Far, Far Better Thing to Do Activity Book Review from @kleffnotes

Do you like curling up with a good book and relaxing the day away with the likes of William Shakespeare, Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, and Virginia Woolf? Then Joelle Herr has the perfect new addition to your literary collection. Her activity book, A Far, Far Better Thing to Do: A Lit Lover’s Activity Book, is full of puzzles, mazes, and even some games you could share with your friends at your next book club. Continue reading “A Far, Far Better Thing to Do Activity Book Review from @kleffnotes”

Things Are What You Make of Them Book Review ( @adamjk @TarcherPerigree ) from @kleffnotes

Adam J. Kurtz uses his humorous tone to share advice on how to handle some of life’s stressful moments in his brand new book, Things Are What You Make of Them: Life Advice for Creatives. The tone of the book is wonderfully upbeat and his words are matched perfectly with bright and vibrant colors. Each piece of advice is presented on the image of a piece of notebook paper in a handwritten style on an almost neon background. One huge perk is that you can easily tear out any of the pages to post them around your home or work space for a little bit of motivation every day. Continue reading “Things Are What You Make of Them Book Review ( @adamjk @TarcherPerigree ) from @kleffnotes”

Meet @BigMoBook At Sheboygan Children & Teen’s Book Festival via @tdmiller820917

What do a lovable pet iguana with an insatiable appetite named Mo and a fearless squid named Moon have in common? These wonderful characters are the ingenious creations of award-winning children’s book author and illustrator Megan Padalecki.
Continue reading “Meet @BigMoBook At Sheboygan Children & Teen’s Book Festival via @tdmiller820917”

The Unofficial Guide to the Collectibles of Our Favorite Wizard Harry Potter Review from @kleffnotes

In this coffee table style book, The Unofficial Guide to the Collectibles of Our Favorite Wizard Harry Potter, Eric Bradley share his knowledge of Harry Pottery, a term he presents for the genre of collecting Harry Potter merchandise and memorabilia. Bradley’s book is perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling’s wizarding world and provides interesting factoids along with an impressive collection of images of the items he discusses.  Continue reading “The Unofficial Guide to the Collectibles of Our Favorite Wizard Harry Potter Review from @kleffnotes”

#DoctorWho Myths and Legends Book Review from @kleffnotes

Travel through the galaxies of Doctor Who in the upcoming release Doctor Who: Myths and Legends from Richard Dinnick in this otherworldly book that blends mythical stories with the exciting world of The Doctor. This book is being released on September 26th in a special International edition for those of us who love reading a physical book and just happen to live on this side of the pond. Dinnick expands upon the worlds of the beloved BBC science fiction series by creating his own characters who have either personally met The Doctor or are from alien races that we’ve seen throughout the course of the series. Continue reading “#DoctorWho Myths and Legends Book Review from @kleffnotes”

The Lazy Girl’s Guide to Life Book Review ( @adamsmedia ) from @kleffnotes

Jennifer Byrne’s The Lazy Girl’s Guide to Life uses her humorous writing style to share tips and tricks for accomplishing some high level adulting with a low amount of energy. If you’d rather spend your days planning out Netflix binges and your evenings laying on your couch in your holiest leggings this is the perfect book for you. Even if you are a slightly more on the ball and tidy person, Byrne has some great tips for getting through some unexpected or stressful moments that might interrupt your typically organized life too. Continue reading “The Lazy Girl’s Guide to Life Book Review ( @adamsmedia ) from @kleffnotes”