Great Book of Grilled Cheese: 100+ Recipes for the Ultimate Comfort Food, Soups, Salads, and Sides Book Review from @kleffnotes

In keeping with the guide book style theme of this week, I thought I would review a new cookbook that is perfect for quick meals. I am a huge fan of grilled cheese and the Great Book of Grilled Cheese: 100+ Recipes for the Ultimate Comfort Food, Soups, Salads, and Sides was something I was very interested in. I am known for my grilled cheese, it is my go to quick fall food, and this is definitely going to help me up my game.

Now the core element of this book is indeed the delicious sounding grilled cheeses. These include a donut grilled cheese, which sounds like theme park food and fills me with a sense of odd joy. A chili cheese grilled cheese perfect for fans of Frito Pie, which again delicious, but also some curious recipes. This includes a Frog Eye Grilled Cheese that does not in fact include any frog and a Hawaiian Pimento Grilled Cheese that has me exceptionally curious.

Outside of sandwiches there are plenty of assorted sides for you to choose from. If you are looking for a cool treat you can find things like Cucumber Salad or Mexican Pasta Salad. There are also multiple potato sides including wedges and tater tots, all of which looked carbtastically delicious, yes I made that word up. There are also plenty of desserts if you have a bit of a sweet tooth, this includes Texas Sheet Cake and Bread Pudding.

This is the perfect cookbook as the fall gets closer and it even includes plenty that will work for the warmer summer months. If you love grilled cheese or know someone who does you should get your copy of Great Book of Grilled Cheese: 100+ Recipes for the Ultimate Comfort Food, Soups, Salads, and Sides today.

Share your thoughts in the comments or reach out to us on Twitter, @kleffnotes, or find older content on my blog, kleffnotes.wordpress.com, or YouTube, @kleffnotes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s